Jump to main content
  • Men' Six Nations
  • Womens
  • U20 Summer Series

All the Pool B Team line-ups for Round 3 of the Summer Series 

Nicolo Teneggi kicks

It’s crunch time in Pool B as the Under-20 Six Nations Summer Series reaches its final group game – and Wales, Italy, Georgia and Scotland have announced their line-ups.

The final round of pool fixtures begins on Wednesday, and it is all to play for, as Italy and Wales battle it out for top spot.

And preceding that Georgia and Scotland clash in a huge game, with the winner securing third in the group and facing the third placed team in Pool A.

Check out all the team news for the Pool B finale below.


Kenny Murray has made four changes for Scotland for the final Summer Series pool stage fixture against Georgia.

Gregor Hiddleston returns to start at hooker, with Paddy Harrison dropping to the bench.

Tim Brown is the other change in the forward pack, as he makes his first start of the Championship, with Liam McConnell and Rhys Tait making up the back row.

And in the backs, scrum-half Christian Townsend starts after being on the replacements bench against Italy, with full-back Keiran Clark the other change in the backs.

The Junior Lelos have made five changes to their side that were narrowly defeated by Wales last week.

Just one of those changes is in the pack, with Aleksandre Kuntelia coming in at tighthead prop.

In the backs, there is a brand new half-back pairing, with Davit Khuroshvili and Petre Khutsishvili starting at scrum-half and fly-half respectively.

There is also a change in the centres, as Tornike Kakhoidze starts at outside centre in place of Tornike Baikhoidze.

And like Scotland the Junior lelos also make a change at full-back, with Saba Liparteliani coming in for Luke Sakhelashvili.

Scotland: 15. Keiran Clark, 14. Kerr Johnston, 13. Duncan Munn, 12. Andy Stirrat, 11. Gabe Jones, 10. Christian Townsend, 9. Ben Afshar; 1. Iain Carmichael, 2. Gregor Hiddleston, 3. Gregor Scougall, 4. Josh Taylor, 5. Max Williamson, 6. Liam McConnell, 7. Tim Brown 8. Rhys Tait

Replacements: 16. Paddy Harrison, 17. Ali Rogers, 18. Callum Norrie, 19. Jake Spurway, 20. Ollie Leatherbarrow, 21. Murray Redpath, 22. Euan Cunningham, 23. Ben Salmon, 24. Matthew Deehan, 25. Euan Groenewald, 26. Ryan Daley

Georgia: 15. Saba Liparteliani, 14. Shalva Aptsiauri, 13. Tornike Kakhoidze, 12. Ioane Metreveli, 11. Gaga Kevkhishvili, 10. Petre Khutsishvili, 9. Davit Khuroshvili; 1. Giorgi Mamaiashvili, 2. Giorgi Maisuradze, 3. Aleksandre Kuntelia, 4. Aleksandre Burduli, 5. Giorgi Kervalishvili, 6. Lasha Tshikhistavi, 7. Rati Zazadze, 8. Beka Shvangiradze

Replacements: 16. Nikoloz Sutidze, 17. Sergo Abramishvili, 18. Badri Tsikhistavi, 19. Paata Galdava, 20. Beka Gelkhvidze, 21. Konstantine Iashvili, 22. Giorgi Chikovani, 23. Luka Sakhelashvili, 24. Nika Babunashvili, 25. Tornike Baikhoidze, 26. Vitali Iremadze


Wales head into the unbeaten clash against Italy with just two changes from their 30-24 victory over Georgia.

Byron Hayward names an unchanged backline, with two changes and a positional switch coming in the forwards.

Efan Daniels comes into the side at hooker in place of Oli Burrows, while Ben Williams makes his first start of the Summer Series at blindside flanker.

He is joined in the back row by Ethan Fackrell and Ryan Woodman, who moves from blindside flanker to number eight.

Italy make wholesale changes, with three changes and a positional change in both the forwards and the backs.

Riccardo Genovese comes into the front row at tighthead alongside Lapo Frangini and Riccardo Bartolini.

There are three changes in the back row, with Giulio Marini starting at blindside flanker, Giovanni Cenedese starting at openside flanker and Matteo Rubinato shifting from openside flanker to number eight.

In the backline, Andrea Cuoghi replaces Sebastiano Battara at scrum-half, with Filippo Lazzarin moving from inside centre to left wing.

That sees Dewi Passarella start in the centres, with Carlo Mey outside him.

Federico Cuminetti is named on the right wing and Lorenzo Pani completes the back three.

Wales: 15 Cameron Winnett, 14 Oli Andrew, 13 Mason Grady, 12 Joe Hawkins, 11 Harri Houston 10 Dan Edwards, 9 Morgan Lloyd; 1 Rhys Barratt, 2 Efan Daniel, 3 Nathan Evans, 4 Christ Tshiunza, 5 Dafydd Jenkins, 6 Ben Williams, 7 Ethan Fackrell, 8 Ryan Woodman

Replacements: 16 Oli Burrows, 17 Cameron Jones, 18 Adam Williams, 19 Mackenzie Martin, 20 Morgan Morse, 21 Luke Davies, 22 Josh Phillips, 23 Bryn Bradley, 24 Joe Westwood, 25 Iestyn Hopkins, 26 Caleb Salmon

Italy: 15 Lorenzo Pani, 14 Federico Cuminetti, 13 Carlo Mey, 12 Dewi Passarella, 11 Filippo Lazzarin, 10 Giovani Sante, 9 Andrea Cuoghi; 1 Riccardo Bartolini, 2 Lapo Frangini, 3 Riccardo Genovese, 4 Alessandro Ortombina, 5 Alex Mattioli, 6 Giulio Marini, 7 Giovanni Cenedese, 8 Matteo Rubinato

Replacements: 16 Tomasso Scramoncin, 17 Luca Rizzoli, 18 Valerio Bizzotto, 19 Francesco Ruffolo, 20 Carlos Berlese, 21 Sebastiano Battara, 22 Nicolò Teneggi, 23 Flavio Vaccari, 24 Filippo Lavorenti, 25 Lorenzo Elettri, 26 Alessandro Gesi